Frogs in a Bog

This one is a couple days late. Sorry about that. The minimoog was the only instrument used. Anya said it sounded like frogs in a bog, so I named the song that. The picture is taken from a book with the same name.

Frogs can often create awkward third wheel situations.

Creative Commons License
Frogs in a Bog
by David Spengler is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.
Based on a work at davidrspengler.wordpress.com.

About David Spengler

I'm David Spengler and I have a mini recording studio up in my attic. I decided to write a song every week for 7 weeks. Let me know what you think. Feel free to request something. A possible themed song perhaps. I just may be able to write a custom ditty just for you!
This entry was posted in Music and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Frogs in a Bog

  1. tobias says:

    short but sweet!

    btw real mini or emu – and if the latter, which one? curious geeks want to know!

    • Thanks Tobias! I use the Arturia Minimoog V plug-in along with my Nuendo recording platform. I use my microKorg as the midi device so the output is actually a mix between the minimoog (emu) and the internal microKorg sounds, but I don’t really care. The fact that I can use the modulator is huge.

      [Edit] I know the picture I used for the earlier song “Minimoog” was that of the actual instrument, which is pretty misleading, but emulators aren’t nearly as cool.

Leave a Reply

